The Rocking Chair Reader

Book cover for for - The Rag Man pg 62

The Rag Man pg 62

Book cover for for - The Rag Man pg 62

Family traditions. Neighborly values. Community pride. In The Rocking Chair Reader series, readers are taken back in time to pre-1955 small-town America, where life was simpler, and old-fashioned values meant something. Coming Home, the flagship title in this new inspirational series, features more than sixty true stories from ordinary folks who return to such small towns as . . .

Albertville, Alabama

Brownsville, Pennsylvania

Clyde, North Dakota

Felton, California

Grand Junction, Colorado

Indian River, Michigan

Marshall, Texas

North Arlington, New Jersey

Rupert, Idaho

Westport, Massachusetts
Brimming with small-town wisdom and warm nostalgia, the first in the series, Coming Home, presents the full flavor of the towns the way they used to be and the way we want to remember them.
As an added feature in this magnificent volume, ten towns have been specially profiled, highlighting the history, points of interest, and fascinating trivia. So sit back in your favorite rocking chair and enjoy these tales that evoke nostalgia for past eras and the homespun flavor of Main Street, USA.